Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

#5

This is the fifth flower on my water lily this year. I don't think we've even had two before. It's got a lot more leaves than in the past too. (I have great difficulty writing "a lot" without the spectre of my English teacher hanging over me telling me to choose another way of saying it) That happens periodically with other phrases too, and I rebel!
I had a bit of an off morning today, not sure why, even my Soderberg Cardamon bun didn't help. I gave myself a talking to though and made it out to the Cancer Research Shop for my shift there. I was glad I did, I came across a pair of leather Fitflop mules in my size which I seized with delight. A bargain!
I spent the rest of my time tagging, hanging and sorting men's wear until I ran out of hangers.
When I got home I made this week's family meal of beef casserole, tastes good, I'll share it out tomorrow.
Have a good evening folks. Thank you for dropping in, I do enjoy reading comments and reading your journals too. Long live Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.