Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Strawberry blonde cocktail

This evening Nick treated us to drinks and dinner at All Bar One on George Street. This was in exchange for a room for the night while he is in Edinburgh on business. When we first arrived, I chose a cocktail to match the colour of my hair. It was absolutely delicious and very hard to resist a second one. Fortunately I was strong! My paella was also very good, especially for a 'chain' restaurant.

I returned to running this morning. Apparently I broke the record for both my fastest 5k and mile since I started exercising with a Garmin in September 2017. This surprised me because (a) it was such a hard run and (b) my time for the whole route was not terribly impressive.

Also today I caught up on some work and household admin. This included filing a letter from the dental hospital that was waiting for me when we returned from our holiday on Sunday. I have nothing to worry about following my wee operation on 11th July :-) 

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike: 7k run; walking (20,127 steps including run).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.