Fotomatikus

By hazelh

A posy for Nick

This is the posy of flowers that I placed on Nick's bedside table yesterday. Now that he has left us* (sob!), I have moved the vase into the kitchen.

I did see a little more of Nick before he set off on his journey home to Pershore. First, I served him breakfast. Then Mr hazelh and I met him for lunch at the Conan Doyle after Nick's meeting at the airport and our respective mornings of exercise. Nick's train south left just before 2pm. 

I spent the rest of the day on correspondence and soup brewing. Big batches of (1) carrot and lemon and (2) spiced sweet potato soup are now ready for the freezer.

*Not forever! He's just gone home.

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike; strength training; swim (20 lengths); walking (~15.5k steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.