Kipsie

By Kipsie

Wood - End product ....

..... literally. The tree had fallen across one of the footpaths bordering the heath, so was sawn up to make the path passable again. Today I noticed someone had taken up residence. Is'nt nature amazing ..... and considerate. I mean, how did it/they know todays Tiny Tuesday subject was 'The Wood of the tree - End Product' . So accommodating in more ways than one. ;-)

Bavers, a very dear friend, arrived at Mum's singing happy birthday & bearing gifts, including 2 lovely colourful bunches of flowers from her garden. It did'nt register with Mum at all. I made Mum's breakfast then Bavers joined me on this mornings walk with Indie. We chatted & observed our surroundings as we always have on our mini expeditions. She loves wildlife & photography too. Back at Mum's we had toasted teacakes before she headed off. I made Mum lunch - Pork steak with a sweet n sour sauce & rice today. An improvised sauce which luckily got the thumbs up. I've noticed that Mum is becoming a bit of a food critic, which is good I guess, I don't want to make her meals she does'nt enjoy, but it's keeping me on my toes as her taste buds seem to be changing.
Back home to hubby, made a late lunch before he headed off to the doctors while I depleted the ironing pile.
We had an early dinner down at The Passage House Inn, before nipping to Tesco's to fill up with petrol & check tyre pressure. The road closure in CK is adding an extra 12 miles to my twice daily commute, as I'm now having to put Mum to bed at night.

I've got some big decisions to make about Mum's care & my brother is not helping in any way. Thank goodness for friends.

My birthday today. I received some lovely cards & pressies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.