Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Pellucid Hoverfly

Volucella pellucens, a pied hoverfly, on the viburnum this morning. They're so eye catching.

Had my hair cut this morning then walked Flora. It's quite a warm day but overcast. 

Picking my grandson up at school yesterday went well. The P1s come out five minutes before the rest of the school and they're kept back till their parent or carer is in the playground. He showed me a few things and told me about his teachers (I think one must be an SLA), lunch time, snack time, playtime and how to hold a pencil. Once back at his house he displayed a healthy appetite for food as well as learning. He showed me his gerbils' very smart home though the gerbils themselves weren't in sight. It was an entertaining couple of hours. 

Cameraman joined us and we stayed for a meal to avoid driving home in the rush hour. I hope to make use of the train next time. 

That's what I'll be doing today when I meet the girls from school. Tuesdays and Wednesdays are going to be my after school times and I'm so glad to have the opportunity to keep in regular touch with the grandchildren. 

It's such a change of pace from the full days of the past eight childminding years. I'm going to have to find something positive to do in the mornings before I set off for school or I'm just going to footer about not achieving anything. 

I shall think about that next week! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.