Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Thanks for all the lovely comments yesterday. A few people mentioned the absence of anything other than blue and white pottery. That colour combo is definitely the one I unearth most often and it's my favourite. Just to show that I'm not inflexible - in fact I'm completely undiscerning - I'm blipping some of the other pieces I've picked up over the years - brown, green, black, grey, purple, pink, red. One of the nine year old's activities is to 'organise the pottery'. She makes piles of different colours. Often it's easy to decide what goes where but there are the odd multicoloured bits which can pose a conundrum. No more pottery blips for a while now though. 

Torrential rain overnight. Still wet this morning. I hope it's going to stop. I'm heading up to Dunblane for lunch then into Glasgow. Today is my first school pick up for my grandson. I will be meeting him as he comes out of school then we'll go back to his house till his mum and dad finish work. I'm really looking forward to seeing him and hearing all his stories about school. It's so good to be able to do this. I'm not sure when I'll be back so blip might suffer again today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.