A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Garden visitors

Spotted this morning on the front garden feeder.
At first there was one Goldfinch and then two but I could see another bird hovering behind in the bushes.
When it got the opportunity it joined the Goldfinch but I’m not sure what it was. Not enough colour for a Greenfinch but as I couldn’t see much apart from a little pale yellow at it’s throat I don’t really know what it was! 

These are taken through the window at the full range of my zoom so not the best but it was nice  to see them and it’s been a while since they featured on my blip.

Warm today but the return to summer forecast on the weather news has been hit by showers here in the Pennines. 
Yesterday when we entered Durham Cathedral we were told they’d had a scorcher on Bank Holiday Monday! Hot in the south east we’re told. Always missing it! 
A decent forecast for tomorrow and the weekend and into early September, we’ll wait and see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.