A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Shibden Park

I had a message before the bank holiday weekend to say my framing was ready for collection. He doesn’t open Wednesday and we were out on Tuesday so today was the earliest time we could collect.
The price was less than quoted and they look great. Not sure how I could show the family tree in blip without showing all the personal details but I’ll think about it. I’ve already blipped the advent calendar but it looks great in a gold frame now that the brass rings to attach the present boxes to have also been added. Extra

We went in to Sainbury’s for some fuel and a couple of fresh items and then drove over to Shibden Park for a coffee. The day had started bright but it clouded up for the early walk with a few spots of rain but it was brighter again as we headed to Halifax. It was pleasant in the sun and we sat out for our coffee but there was a cool edge to the wind.
Lots of families in the park, some having picnics, making the most of the final week of the school holidays here.
We took a walk around the pond/boating pool where I took this picture looking up towards Shibden Hall ( home of Anne Lister -Gentleman Jack.) We didn’t go up today, although it’s  always worth a visit, as it’s not long since we were there. You can just see the halls table and walled garden up the hill above the rowing boat.

Back home for lunch and I got my washing out, it’s nice and blowy so it should hopefully dry well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.