Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

Morning Has Broken

Well, it broke for a couple of minutes - then somebody 'fixed' it and it went back to overcast.
But it was very muggy. Probably why SWMBO has been in bed virtually all day.

I made a wee box and a small vase which is coated with some (allegedly) waterproof finish and currently drying. I think I will recoat it at least once more to make sure.

During the afternoon .... well, nearly all afternoon, I was on my hands and knees weeding the drive. I am suffering for that now.

I also got a message and then a visit from Squirrel and Bags.
Squirrel needed her martial arts fighting staff shortened. That was an easy sort. She even had the corners knocked off it on the sander.
Bags was telling me that despite her handing in her resignation and it being accepted they are trying hard to get her to change her mind. It isn't going to happen she is moving onwards and upwards.....

A few minutes after they had left and I had finished the weeding - it started to rain (well there's a surprise .... not!). Nicely timed.

EDIT...... The sky just broke. Only for a couple of minutes........4 pictures HERE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.