Lost in Thought

By steveng

Sunflowers!

We've had a catch up day today - including a strimmer session at the church for a wedding on Friday - might have a leaf blower session tomorrow just to finish that off.  

I missed my opportunity for a 'transport' Wide Wednesday shot so I've used these Sunflowers Gill bought at the PYO last Saturday.  You might see some of the pollen they are shedding which could account for my scratchy eyes?

On an unrelated subject, I take part in a zoom call on a Wednesday with a diverse group of photographers, some of whom are blippers.  We had a brief discussion this evening about how our photography would have improved over the years we have been practising - well we hope it has. Possibly sharing an old image next time - so - I'll be searching the loft for a sunset slide shot through a Cokin Tobacco grad :-)   Examples here if you are keen!  or possibly the classic Christmas tree with the starburst on steroids filter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.