Lost in Thought

By steveng

Old School

Diary (EB) blip today.

Our son Stuart has decided he wants to learn to sew - I guess years of seeing his mum and sister make things has had an effect. So he did a half day at a sewing school near where he lives and now has a fine self made cushion cover.  Gill has bought him this old school mechanical Bernina which needs a service but has not had a lot of use, a good clean out and some fresh oil should see it right.  The foot pedal needs a new capacitor, so I get to contribute too :-)

Have to love those 1990s graphics!

He'll be on the sewing bee in a few years :-)

Thanks to everyone who enjoyed yesterday's sunflowers.

In other news: my grass cutting colleague (Tony) was at the tip recycling centre a couple of days back when two elderly people were unloading a 'Tesco' Lawn mower from their car - not much wrong with it they said, just too heavy for them. So, he offered them £20 and has bought it for  the church.  Fresh fuel, a clean up and it started first go.  Just needs a footer to get the choke freed off - I think I may have infected him with my fixing old things bug!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.