ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Mudlarking

After a busy day at my laptop, listening in on various meetings of varying degrees of interest, I treated myself to a longer walk on the way to yoga. It was my first time down on the Links for ages, and I was amused to see two lads on the other side of the Alexandra Bridge, evidently interested in what they could find in the mud or the water. There is even a bonus trolley on view. Yoga was suitably stretching. Literally.

Earlier on, we did take a bit of time to move a couple of plants. We have a sambucus - elderflower. It's been showing some thuggish tendencies, so we decided to move it into the new bed. I've added a wider view from the same angle as the before picture to the extras. Having done that, we moved a hemerocallis into the spot vacated by the sambucus, and out of the special measures bed at the back. In retrospect, we could well have moved the sambucus into the spot to the left of the gate, which is now occupied by a hydrangea. But we didn’t think of that at the time. I also did a bit of light weeding around the front just to stay on top of things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.