OldTimer

By OldTimer

Kodak, Pentax, Canon, Sony

I was told that today was a milestone day But did not have time to do anything clever.
Today a friend came out to help me sort all my excess camera gear. All I use now is my Sony so everything else needed to go. Do any of the rest of you have this much excess. I have already given my canon cameras and lens to my son and grandson
 My friend was going to help me put it on trade me but in the end she decided to take it home and research its worth and put it on Trade Me or Market Place for me. What a friend to have. You have no idea what a relief that was to me
Photography became important to me a year or two before my husband died. I had joined the local club and my husband was becoming interested as well. My life totally fell apart and I always say many a time photography was my salvation. Then at the beginning of 2014 when once more I was knocked sideways by two close deaths Rainie persuaded me to join blip. Once again photography came to my rescue
I haven't managed to post everyday but oh what enjoyment I have had out of the amazing contacts I have had all around the world. I am so indebted to the awesome people who keep this sight going. Long may it continue.
Thankyou Rainie for your continued friendship and encouragement and getting me involved with Blipfoto
Thankyou to all you wonderful people around the world who comment on my journal. I feel you are my friends even if I haven't met you face to face

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.