curns' corner

By curns

Sunnymeads

We had to be out of the rental by 10 am. We said our goodbyes after breakfast, and PY and I were walking back to the station by 9:30 am; the others drove past us, waving, before the deadline. The station was deserted at this point in the day. The platforms extend for the long trains South Western runs in and out of Windsor, but I wonder if many people use this stop. We took the train back on the same route we'd come, via Twickenham and then on the Wimbledon-bound service, and were back before 11am.

I'd had big plans for today, but in the end, a lot of it passed by. At 1:30pm, I headed to Merton to Marks & Spencer, where I bought a couple of new shirts even though my enthusiasm for the idea had waned by the time I entered the shop. I also did a quick shop around Sainsburys. It's one of their big stores, and I thought I'd find a selection of interesting foods that would make a change for our meals in the coming days, but everything seemed the same.

I did get to my Tai Chi class at the end of the day. I'm glad I made the effort, but I came home feeling I'd somehow wasted a day off work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.