This is the day

By wrencottage

Across the Green

Today has been spent beavering away at making lots of cards to fill my section of the card stand in the Atrium, prior to the café re-opening on Monday after the summer break. It’s a very large stand, so it's fortunate that there are three of us who keep it filled because I couldn’t do it all on my own!

I walked across the Green to take the new stock in to the Atrium late this afternoon. The church car park only had two cars parked in it, and the café was deserted. It won’t look like that on Monday! The whole place will be buzzing with activity, with people and push chairs everywhere and much coffee and cake being consumed. 

My photo for today was taken as I walked back across the Green. However, I have put another photo in extras, in the hope that other blippers will be able to help out with identification of this bird. I saw it this morning having a whale of a time splashing in the water bowl. I think it’s a juvenile chaffinch, probably female, but I’m surprised about that because I don’t see any adult chaffinches in my garden. Can anyone enlighten me, please?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.