PaulaJ

By PaulaJ

What to do with . . .

. . . plums.

I eat a fair amount of fruit. I can’t think of any I actually dislike, but I am not too keen on plums.

The tree is next door but the plums are all in our garden. The lady who used to live in the next house didn’t want the plums and someone else in the village came to gather them all - I think she made jam. Since she moved away, there has been hardly any fruit. Last year not one.

Then today Gordon found there were lots of plums. The house next door is currently empty so there are now plums in our kitchen and I don’t know what to do with them. I am not making jam as we neither of us eat jam. We rarely have puddings but I’m sure Gordon will make a Crumble at some point. And then what?

I just hope neighbours will accept some. I suppose I could try eating one . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.