Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Tonight's sunset from Bowness on Solway.   The structure is the end of the old railway line which used to go across the Solway to Scotland many years ago.  Both me and Misty had mishaps on the marsh.  Trouble at this time of year with the grass being a bit longer is holes and ditches on the marsh are not always visible despite cows grazing there from time to time.  I fell over after not seeing a hole and poor Misty fell in a ditch full of water and couldn't get out.  I pulled her out and she was so grateful to me she shook herself over me, I got very wet :)  

Well its been a beautiful sunny day today.  Its been a while since we've had a sunny day so of course spent a good few hours gardening mainly tackling the out of control holly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.