BoydMcAdam

By BoydMcAdam

Layered

As I headed up from the north of the city and before heading up the Mound, I was paused for a while in traffic.


It gave me the chance to get this view of the skyline with the back layer of the Highland Kirk and, on the right, the. Camera Obscura.

When I say the Higland Kirk it was, when last a church the Highland Tolbooth St John’s Church where services were also conducted in Gaelic. Now it is “The Hub” , home of the Edinburgh Intrnational Festival. It is apparently the highest point in central Edinburgh.

Back home I had some church admin as our minister has gone down with Covid. He didn’t get it from me unless it now passes via mobile phones! I remain (faintly) positive so it is coming under control. The rest of the family remain negative.


A lovely day with that hint of September air and sunshine meant garden time and an evening BBQ.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.