Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Holiday over

Not quite a full lie in. It's not possible when a concrete mixer is going at 7:30am. Inconsiderate barstewards!

The last day of my holiday and it's been another relaxing day.

I've now read 83 books for the year. I'm way behind my total of last year, but still on target for 120 books for the year.

Listened to the test match again and England beat Sri Lanka. The ground was pretty much empty and tickets were on sale from £95. Ridiculous! They dropped it to £15 at 3:45pm, by that time Sri Lanka were about 7 wickets down. Madness! Aggers spoke to the MCC ticketing people at tea time to discuss. A harsh lesson for them I think.

Liverpool beat Man Utd 3-0 at Old Trafford. Brilliant!

I'm feeling refreshed and ready for September, as it is going to be a very busy one. Off to London for the next 3 days.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A relaxing day
2.  An England test match win and Liverpool win
3. Delicious chicken biryani for lunch

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.