Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

London calling

Up at ridiculous o'clock to head to London for the next 3 days.

Train journey wasn't too bad, we were only 5 minutes late getting in. And then began my journey from hell to the office. The journey wasn't too bad, it was just the hefty box of Welsh slate that I had to carry along with my rucksack and my suticase. I managed to get on the Elizabeth line and then trying to get from Moorgate to head office I nearly died. It took me about 20 minutes to walk the short distance, I had to stop every few steps. I was exhausted. Lol!

The rest of the day was not too bad. My young padawan appeared in the afternoon and then we started to review her slides for the training course she is running the next two days. She volunteered me to do a piece, so I've got some homework tonight now. Lol!

We walked the 20 minutes from the office to the hotel near London Bridge.

We went out for a drink after and just chatted. We are so in sync with our thinking.

I'm excited for the next two days.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Making it to the office with the Welsh slate and not dying. Lol!
2.  Excellent conversations with my young padawan

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.