Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Chem-Trails

As most of you know, my son is turning three this week. I want to make his birthday special, so after I dropped him off at nursery, I got the bus to Utrecht (where I took this photo of the sky). There's more shops to visit there, and in particular, a pretty decent toy shop, Intertoys. I also wanted to get out of Oudewater.

When I arrived in Utrecht, I discovered that most of the shops didn't open until 12 o'clock, with a few opening at 11, which was frustrating, but meant I had the chance to wonder around. There were a few shops that were already open so I was able to get a few presents from Hema and as some coffee (see the extra). I picked up a cheap tripod from the media shop and then went into the toy store, where I found what I was looking for. Unfortunately, I didn't find a frame big enough for the painting of the peacock I did for Little Man, so I'll have to get something from a framer in a few months' time.

When I got back, I collected Little Man. He'd had a lovely time. The group had been taken to the library, which he loved. We hung out at home, went for a bike ride, did a spot of shopping, namely for clems, Little Man's current favourite fruit, and came home. Caleb came round and brought dinner with him. It was lovely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.