Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Bee on the Butterfly Bush

Little Man and I did something we haven't done before. We biked to church. The church camp is still in full swing, but finishes today. We'd biked over to the campsite, completely expecting that the crèche would be open when we got there, except it wasn't. All the kids were to stay in the service for the first part of it and go out after the announcements. This meant that I missed all if them became I was supervising Little Man. The service itself was good. We ended up leaving before the baptisms took place as the significance of it would be missed on Little Man. The kids had been brought back out to watch by this point.

We had a lovely afternoon. We dropped off some aluminium cans and plastic bottles and went for a walk. I picked up some more paint-by-number sets.

It's been pretty hot today. 28⁰C (82.4⁰F) and humid. So we just relaxed together. I'd put some food in my slow cooker before we left for church, so I just needed to cook some rice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.