KimberlyJenkins

By KimberlyJenkins

My Anchor

Woke up this morning to Hanna and Franzie getting ready after coming back from the bathroom. We then got ready and headed to breakfast which was really delicious, a lot better than dinner. We had rolls, toast, oatmeal, boiled eggs, and a plethora of other things. We hurriedly went to the park (for some reason) and rode one ride together which had no line which made it awesome. We hoped this trend would continue, but then ended up splitting up because Maddie and I wanted to ride the Krake (kraken) which is one of the best rides evaaah. It's a "87-degree drop and reaches a speed of 103 km/h (64 mph)" if that tells you anything. We ended up riding that twice and also going into Krake Scream (i think was the name...) which is basically a haunted house that goes along with the pirate theme. At first Maddie and I talked about how it was cheesy and it wouldn't be that bad (although I hate despise these things), but I figured I should at least try it out and see what it was like. It ended up getting creepier and creepier as we went on to the point of me screaming as a gory dead chef was reaching towards my face and then threatening one of the actors that I would punch them in the face. Yep. You could say I was into it. never again. Maddie and I then ran to squeeze in one more ride (the HUGE wooden one) and were almost late, but it would've been worth it. Things in the car were super tense, but I decided that it was my last day and I didn't care and would have fun...but then we got stuck in traffic. Everyone was tense, and my excitement to see my dad and sister that night only rose and made me more anxious. Oh, right, today my sister and dad were flying in and met up with the Kleinfelds to start our journey the next day. We finally made it home after saying bye to Hanna and Maddie and promising to meet halfway between SC and TN to go camping with Maddie. Franzie and I then drove into town to meet up with her and my families to eat in the Altstadt. It was sooooo strange seeing my family in Germany, but it also made everything seem a little more real. Germany before kind of seemed like a dream. We ate and talked and I was able to show my family how far my German had progressed and enjoyed seeing my German family and my real family interact...it was very interesting. There was a Bavarian festival going on in front of the Rathaus which was a perfect welcome for my family because everyone was in town drinking, dancing, and having a good time. It was super interesting! My family was super tired, though which I could totally understand after the plane ride from hell. We then ate ice cream and headed back to the house and all had a "goodbye beer". This was hilarious seeing as it was my dad's 3rd tall beer and he was beginning to become a tid bit tipsy. I've never seen him drink more than one, but have heard about his college stories and it was funny to see him like that. ha. (sorry mom) We then packed up and went to bed, excited for the backpacking journey to start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.