Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Tiny things

It was a bad night with little sleep as the dog had a bad night. . Waiting on a return call from the vet. She will not eat anything. I tried baked chicken with no luck.

We actually had a much cooler morning. The temps are going to be more fall like the whole week. Yeah for fall!

I walked around the yard and found some things that made me cheer up. Nature always does. That caterpillar is a gulf fritillary cat. They are appearing on the passionflower vines. I have a few butterfly bush flowers but haven’t been able to catch a butterfly. That tiny pink flower is some kind of purslane that popped up in the yard. The yellow butterfly weed is a volunteer and a surprise. A colorful spider that I almost got entangled with.

2 more weeks on the knee scooter for Jerry.

Every day is a gift even when things are not going well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.