Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Me and my girl

I worked a few hours at my part time job and the drove the two hours to Asheville to meet up with my granddaughter Levi Hope. She is preparing to drive across the US to Astoria, Oregon where my step granddaughter Cassidy has already journeyed. They plan to work there for a while.

Over 3000 miles away. I am happy for her adventure but sad she will be so far away.

We did some shopping and had a good dinner. As Levi’s laptop had broken I surprised her with an early Christmas present of a new laptop. Not the top of the line but something she can watch movies and keep up with her emails home.

She plans to work up until next Wednesday then get packed up and leave either Friday or Saturday. No extra time for visits so today was the day. She went home to visit her dad and sister Mariyah last Sunday.

We have a vet appointment on Friday morning to say goodbye to my Gypsy. She still drinks water but won’t eat anything. I think she is ready.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.