HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Sunrise

Equally bad day at work at least as yesterday. Except I was alone for most of my shift and had residents on two floor. Second and fifth. One is on second as we still have some old residents at the fifth.

How am I supposed to take care of people on two floors when I'm alone? I have asked for as long as I've known and it seems impossible. As all his things are there. If you need to change diaper or feed him or put him ready to go out, it's not possible if he's not in his own room. This is just insanity.

Anyway. At least I didn't cry today. I went on with pure angry energy. (Not angry at the residents, just at the situation.) Once again all the rest of the regular staff for our floor were all on day off at the same time. I feel this is wrong and stupid and ignorant and and and.

I didn't get much sleep last night, I was so wired after the day. I still am. I hope I get better sleep. I have to be at work at 7 am.

The picture is from this morning around 6 am when I was taking Buddha out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.