JennyOwen

By JennyOwen

Catch-up day

The first quiet day at home, minus the gut symptoms, since I got back on Saturday. Yay...!
Among other things, I edited some of last week's photos to put into a shared folder for us all (hoping that Jack and others will add to it). I've picked out a few favourites for today's collage. As the signs of autumn multiply, it's been good to revisit the images of a sunlit beach. Though I notice that three out of the four images I've picked are indoor ones; perhaps today's rather chilly temperatures sent me in that direction.
And otherwise, I've followed the publication - at last - of the Grenfell Report. There are some brief main points here:
https://www.theguardian.com/uk-news/article/2024/sep/04/grenfell-tower-fire-report-key-takeaways
It's shameful. I hope that now that we find ourselves in a new world of relatively sane policy discussions, from Labour government ministers - rather than the previous Conservative magical thinking - there will finally be action. But with nothing likely to come to court until 2027, apparently, it's unlikely that any of those responsible will really be held accountable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.