JennyOwen

By JennyOwen

Back in the routine

Simone was with us for much of the day, and this will be the normal pattern for the coming school/nursery year.   Perhaps it's her turn for the tummy bug: she was cheery and playful all morning, but began to look uncomfortable in the afternoon. Just the pattern that Marianna, Frieda and I have experienced (though thankfully it has eased off finally now).
It was lovely to have some time at home with Simone, despite that.
Later I went to the first Photo Soc meeting of the season. As last year, I'm co-organising our autumn exhibition in the Winter Garden in town. I like this exhibition a lot: there's no judging or selection involved - it's open to members to display their free choice of images, one exhibition board each. This means that you get a wonderful range of subjects, styles and techniques on show. As it starts on 1st Nov, all the business of reminding people, collecting requests for boards and planning publicity etc has to move along briskly now.
And I need to decide which images I might print for my own board: I'm looking forward to that.
Meanwhile in the garden... change is coming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.