Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Dock sitters

Big thunder and lightning storm here last night....cooled down the heat wave. But not in the eastern part of the USA- 43 out of 50 states are over 90 degrees F. Ugh.
I was going to skip the blip today as there were lots of small things to take care of taking time but then I was going by our rowing center mid afternoon and saw what looked like so many pairs of brown shoes on the dock -now what boats are out this time of day?? As I got closer I saw the shoes were ducks taking advantage of a surface on the water --looks like all female mallards to me. ( and 1 all black?) -so in between catching up with all the episodes of "The Killing" we missed, I messed with this image a bit.....it amused me. .....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.