My day

By 59

River walk

This is the Macquarie River. A footpath runs either side of the river with bridges at both ends. We walked along this side today and back through town. I notice I blipped this a few years ago on the 4th September when it was flooding. I have also blipped it in Dubbo which is 200km away by road, much further by river. 

I spent a few hours refreshing the potplants which have been overwintered in the greenhouse or on the back verandah. I do enjoy pottering around outdoors. 

We have been expecting our in laws from Taree to call in this weekend. It has been planned for over a year but Carol has caught Covid (her first time) and they aren’t coming. We had put off our daughter who was going to come up from Sydney but that has all changed and now she is coming. I’m so pleased. Not for Carol of course. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.