Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Kindle

Another long day draws to a close. Little Man and I had a friend, Marianne, from church come round this morning. Little Man was a bit of a handful so I took him for a walk when she left.

When we got back, we had lunch together and then Little Man had a sleep. He was being a handful because he was pretty tired. He slept for a good two hours or so, and didn't want to wake up when I went up, so he slept in my arms for another twenty minutes. I can't remember the last time that happened.

I had life group this evening, in Gouda, so Elisabeth, the babysitter, came round and kept an ear out for my boy. I did see Caleb briefly as he drove past (he did pull over so we could have a quick chat). He'd had a meal with the people I was getting a lift with.

When I got home, I checked Little Man to make sure he was okay (a nightly thing I always do), then went to bed. That's when I realised I didn't have anything to post on here so took a photo of my current book. I don't think I'll be reading tonight as Three Sisters, by Heather Morris, is a pretty heavy story, but well written.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.