fs2012

By FrankS

St Richard's Hospice

I had my first session at Worcester's St Richard's Hospice.  This is on a Living Well course after being referred by my GP.  It was fairly relaxed comprising armchair Tai Chi and face-to-face discussions with nurses and volunteers of the hospice.   There was also a very nice lunch chosen from a menu. The course lasts four weeks, I shall probably go next week.

Whilst there I took a look round their courtyard garden with a volunteer, they have a larger garden too.  The sunflowers have been and gone, so I took one of the remains for today's Abstract Thursday hosted by Ingeborg. 

Ann picked me up at 3pm and we went across the road to the country park for a coffee.  The weather has changed from Summer to Autumn, so we drank the coffee in the car!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.