Stace91

By Stace91

Araña

It's Thursday!!! Almost the weekend :-)

Today my Aunty's sister came over to help hem some curtains for us. She is a lovely woman and it was nice to have some company for a couple of hours.
I turned the light on for her and when I looked up at the ceiling the shadow reflected from the chandelier caught my attention.

Some of you may know that I love learning about different cultures and learning different languages, though I am only fluent in English I enjoy learning a few phrases from as many as I can remember. One language that I adore is Spanish. I called today's blip araña because (according to my spanish dictionary) in Spanish it can mean spider or chandelier. When I looked up at the ceiling the shadow reminded me of a spiders web so I thought it was quite fitting.

So if you ever wish to tell me something about your culture or nationality or teach me a phrase/word in your language please feel free as I would love to hear it :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.