Stace91

By Stace91

Bowl of Delish!

Tonight we went out to dinner for my sisters birthday. The food was so yum!! I had a wonton soup, it's healthy and delicious :-)

Katy had a good night, surrounded by friends and family. She got some really nice gifts, and appreciated all the effort people went to.

Her sister on the other hand forgot the birthday card at home! D'Oh! I was sitting next to her as she opened the card from our mum and dad, when she finished reading the card I picked it up kind of hoping on a card that said "to our daughter" that it may have my name signed on it.... Just my luck it didn't. I sat there quietly until Katy had opened all of her presents, realising I looked like an idiot being the only one there who didn't have anything to offer I confessed that I had forgot the card.

Ahhh but Stacy had an idea, the situation may be saved after all!

I held my hands together like a card and told Katy to read it. With a look of confusion on her face I said "it's your birthday card."
"Read it to me" she said
Oh crap! Stacy thought. What do cards usually say?
"To my sister, you are amazing" *opens card (hands)*
"Dear Katy,
Happy birthday"
*closes card (hands) and turns it around to the back*
"Hallmark $5.95"

After Katy stopped laughing at her ratbag sister she then decided to read the 'card' to her fiancé.
Good thing people are used to my quirkiness ;-)
And now I have a new nickname - Hallmark :-)

It's moments like these that create fun memories.
I hope you all have a great weekend and remember to be safe and kind to one another.

Stacy xox

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.