Farmerboab

By Farmerboab

Misty morning breakfast......

Another dreich day. Wet and foggy.
This harvest is turning out to be a nightmare.
I went to feed cows this morning and couldn't find them in the fog,ended up sitting till they found me !
Someone in their wisdom ( me) went and mowed the last 13 acres of grass on Wednesday in glorious sunshine. Hoped to round bale it before the farm I get straw from starts cutting wheat and I have to go and bale there. That ain't going to happen ,as it's rained ever since. Now got 2 fields of wet straw and 1 field of wet grass sitting.
Ho hum.
Mind you it's nothing new.
My memories on Facebook came up yesterday. 15 years ago today I had wet barley,wet straw and a broken down combine,so nothing much changes ......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.