fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Silly

Almost déjà vu, but 'The WORD' has been changed from last year.

We've been to Stroud again to meet with my counterpart from Stroud Camera Club and pick up the WCPF travelling exhibition prints for our meeting on Monday. Just like last year we decided to combine the trip with a brunch and general mooch about the town.

The weather wasn't anywhere near as hot as last year but at least it didn't rain.

In the extra a record shop window with an Ian Dury rotating wheel. I saw Ian Dury once and I recall he was in a bit of a mood, and only played a very short set. I love and still listen to his stuff occasionally. I've tried to like English Teacher, but failed.

In other news we just had a loud thud on the window which left a stunned and bloodied collared dove upside down on the patio. It seems to have righted itself now and is hiding in the lavender. I hope it survives but it's not looking hopeful.

One year ago:
Neptune

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.