My Magic Kingdom

By HRHCinderella

Our Mandela Day

Today represents the start of my Blip journal 2 years ago. I started with this image and it is now a tradition to stop and take this photo on the18th of July. This morning I didnt think I would get a sunrise at all as the sky was misty, but as we came around the bend I could see the light colours of the sunrise.

I would like to thank everybody again for all the wonderful comments I received on my 730th Blip.

On Mandela Day our school participates in many projects to help schools in our area. The children were involved in teaching lessons, doing sports, planting vegetable gardens and providing treats for the learners who visited our school today.

We were all able to do our 67 minutes of community service and can be proud of our small contribution.

The weather has changed and an icy wind is blowing. I hope it will improve for the weekend.

Dawn on the past two Mandela Days:
2012

2011

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.