Blips by cb

By cbimages

Morning Glory

I was up at about dawn this morning and noticed a glorious sky.  Of course, by the time I had got my little UAV airborne the colour had waned a tad, but I'm still quite pleased with this view: misty patches on the fields with sweeping colour across the clouds.  I've made this image a little bigger on the long side, hoping that it will display well on everyone's screens.

The air would have been smooth, had I been in an aircraft; that and early morning flights are things I miss from long ago.  On instructional flying units the first flight of the day would be the "weather ship", aimed at checking the weather for student flying before the main flying programme got properly under way.  It was also often the fun flight of the day, although I know of several times the pilot has come a cropper . . . not such fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.