Fireworks Flower

A frustrating camera morning. Since I didn't want to go outside because of the heat, (90F, 30C) I set up my camera "blind" in an upstairs window...hoping to get a robin bathing. I cracked the window, and put my lens through the cut-out hole. Immediate "fog" on the lens. Wiped it off, and tried again. Same results.

That would mean I would have to go outside. Cruised our back 40 in search of insects. Even the insects are in hiding. Too hot. The only ones who like it are the mosquitoes. I betcha I got 25-30 bites. Awful.

I settled on this one...mostly because I don't want to go back outside.

Entrenched on my couch now to watch the British Open. Nice and cool inside. Going over later to watch my grandson for a couple hours. How do I explain to him that we can't go outside? Dangerous when it gets this warm.

Thanks to the ant for stopping by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.