Bom

By Bom

On The Hook

Still a very humid day and quite warm, but cloudy. This morning I walked into town for a paper and a few bits. This afternoon I put a treatment on the lawn hoping for rain overnight, nice to see more little birds around again like this blue tit. I've watched a lot of the Paralympics today - I so enjoyed the C1-3 cycling road race. Fin Graham of Team GB was in a break away group of three for ages with two French riders. They were working together to try to wear him out before the final stretch, but he responded to every challenge and won a brilliant final sprint. I felt so sorry for Alfie Hewett in the men's singles wheelchair tennis final as he injured himself during the first game and had to go off court for treatment. He could barely play for a set and a half and I thought he would retire, but he came back and won the second set and got ahead in the decider and had gold medal point - but his teenage opponent from Japan fought back and won in a thrilling finish. I could barely watch it. Now to watch Hannah Cockcroft in the athletics. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.