Bom

By Bom

The Last Water Lily?

This water lily appeared in my garden pond today, I suspect it will be the last one this year. A nice sunny, warm afternoon and I sat out reading the paper for a couple of hours. I went into town first thing, then watched the Laura Kuenssberg programme I'd recorded where she interviewed Sir Keir Starmer. After 10 mins or so I realised I had no clue what he'd been saying and had to start listening from the beginning again. I find he lacks detail and just talks in bland, vague statements. I also watched The Lavender Hill Mob, a great film. 

I'm looking forward to the Closing Ceremony of the Paralympics this evening - it's been a fabulous games, one of the best ever. ParalympicsGB were simply brilliant, winning 124 medals including 49 Golds and finishing 2nd behind China in the final medal table and significantly ahead of the USA in 3rd. Again (as in the Olympics), well done to the Netherlands who finished 4th with 27 Golds - a superb outcome for a country with a population of only c18m. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.