Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Where's our sofa going?!

Jess and I were on our way back from the cinema when we noticed lights on at our local Starbucks which is most unusual because we are always moaning about the fact its not open later than 6.30pm.
It looked like they were having some sort of facelift and we saw to our horror that our favourite sofa was half-way out the fire door!
We stopped, aghast, and were exclaiming rather loudly "Oh no, thats our sofa! Wheres our sofa going? They can't get rid of it!!" much to the amusement of a man standing nearby - who then explained that they were cleaners and not to worry they'd only moved it to clean underneath.

Phew!
Panic over.

He was even more amused by my need to take a photo of it....

Now I realise, after being much ashamed of being in Starbucks yesterday and wanting to support our local independent places, that it might seem a little odd to get so worked up by the movement of a Starbucks sofa....
But lets face it, I'm going to be going back in there and it is my favourite place to sit when I do! ;O)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.