Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

The world is in their hands!

Spotted at the Parliament earlier today, I have no idea what this was about! But it looked pretty cool and I reckoned they deserved a blip for all their hard work.
I saw them again later on going into the Globe International Cafe. So is it something to do with that? Or did they just spot this place and think, "Hey, we've got a globe! Lets go in!"

Today was a veritable blip-fest! I saw so many things that on any normal day would definately make it to being my blip, so I've had to settle instead for giving them a mention and sticking some on Flickr!

There was :

The Pierced Lady
I'm sure she's probably been on here many times and is well known to the Ed locals. Her name is Elaine Davidson and she is in the "Guinness Book of World Records" for having the most number of piercings. As of Feb this year she has 6005!

Ciao, ciao, bella!
Cool Vespa at the Parliament.

The townsfolk discuss what to do with the Naked stranger!

A marchin' and a bangin'!
Marchin band on the Royal Mile - no idea who they were or why they were there today...

What a great day! I should wander down the Royal Mile more often :O) I think its because I haven't been down in a while and now its well and truly tourist season so theres plenty to look at.

M arrives tonight for a week :O)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.