Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

THINGS COULD BE WORSE MUG

Ive blipped two sides of my fun mug for Silly Saturday hosted today by davidc  in memory of Admirer.

The info about this mug is as follows:~

No matter how hard your day is going this beautiful porcelain mug will remind you that things could be worse.  You could be chased by UFO's, pestered by pirates or plagued by giant frogs.  This mug features Don Moyes drawings of a traditional blue and white paradise discombobulated by more than a dozen calamities, perils and pests  including a bigfoot, giant frog, pirate, devil blob, voracious sea monster, UFO's, aggressive pterodactyl, rambunctious robots and a zombie poodle.

I made a slow start to the day as I felt weary.  I gave myself my monthly osteoporosis injections yesterday and I always seem to feel a bit off colour for a couple of days afterwards.  I did stir myself later to get the bus to the Co-op.  I walked home though so I did get some exercise.

At 5pm I settled down to watch the footie.  Ireland V England.  Anthony Gordon who plays for Newcastle was in the England team.  He had a good game.  England won the match 2 - 0.

The weather was quite good after a very foggy start.  It was dry and a lot warmer than yesterday.

Steps today - 5,114

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.