Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Thankful and at Peace

Thanks for all the love yesterday on the loss of my sweet dog. Blippers have amazing hearts.

Jerry and I drove up to his hunt camp today . Cool and trying to rain but it did not. This photo looking east was out the window of the truck as we crossed the bridge at the lake. The sun was trying to come out from behind the clouds. It made it later.

The man was determined to get on his tractor to bush hog the weeds. And he did. He did put some weight on his booted foot. He has been sneaking little weight bearing moments even though he has 10 more days to his doctor appointment. Men are not really good patients with patience!

Our son Brett cooked for us today as he knows in the south when someone you love dies food is comfort. He is bringing barbeque pork ribs, baked Mac and cheese and collards to our house soon. A good son. I must have done something right except for teaching him to keep his house clean! He is working extra hours on a project so I really appreciate the effort.

All this cool weather has my brain gearing up for hiking. My body might take longer since I haven’t walked more than a couple miles since June. Got a mile in at the camp so that was good.

Have a great weekend, Blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.