I Witness

By KangaZu

Silly Saturday ...

... Happy Birthday!

I had a vision for today's Silly Saturday and even though it was raining I still went with that plan!  Which was a Silly Saturday Happy Birthday pool selfie!

Because of the cold nights we've been having the pool isn't as warm as it was a month ago.  But since I'm very silly I suited up and gathered all the underwater equipment needed for my pool selfie.  The water wasn't as cold as I anticipated but when it started raining half way through my silly photoshoot I got pretty cold.

As soon as I got a picture I was happy with I headed into the house for a nice warm shower.  Boy, did that feel good! 

Thanks to davidc (and his Editor) for taking over the Silly Saturday hosting duties when Laurie54 was unable to do it.  

Other than the silliness in the pool this morning and a lovely birthday dinner out ... I've been working on catching up with my journal.  I've backblipped starting with a Wild Wednesday bird collage if you'd like to have a look.  And more birds follow in the two days after that.  

And speaking of birds ... I need some help from my bird friends identifying the duck in my Extra.  Google Lens ID's her as an American Black Duck.  Is that right? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.