Turtles All The Way Down

By Stacebob

Cake Out In The Rain

No prizes for guessing which movie I went to see today...! I don't know if I was expecting too much of it, but it wasn't as good as I expected. I had fun but it lacked focus and a lot of the many threads to the plot were too easily resolved for my liking. Still, Keaton and O'Hara are amazing, eh? 

I tell you what, though, some people need some schooling in cinema etiquette. A couple arrived about 5mins onto the film, both blaring their phone torches on full brightness to get to their seats in the back row, 2 sofas away from us. They proceeded to leave said torches on to browse the cinema menu and whisper-discuss their order for about 5 mins. Then one left to go order and returned with the torch blaring again. Whilst waiting for their food, they took several selfies (full brightness on the screens), chatted and checked their phones throughout the movie, and generally were getting right on my nerves. Why bother paying to see a movie if you aren't gonna pay any attention to it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.