esiuol

By esiuol

Lock 22

We woke up this morning to fog, sent over from the East by some fellow blippers I suspect!
I had been going to visit the new bridge across the River Clyde that opened this weekend but decided to wait for better weather. Instead we went for a walk along the Forth and Clyde Canal. As luck would have it, the lock keepers were preparing to open Lock 22 to allow a canal boat through so we stopped to watch as the water flowed out, the boat lowered levels and the gates opened allowing the boat to proceed to the next Lock.
We left them to it and walked along to Stockingfield Bridge. It opened in 2022 and this is the first time I have been I’m ashamed to say. It’s a very impressive foot and cycle bridge/junction and has won many awards but the star of the show for me is Bella the Beithir, she is beautiful. I have seen her many times on blip but this is my first time seeing her ‘in the flesh’ . She is a beautiful beast but rather large. I’m not sure if her mosaic cladding will ever be finished but I do hope so. 

https://www.makeitglasgow.com

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.