Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Looking Southeast Across Our City

This is what I saw when I walked through the parking lot toward my car at the end of my day in the Writing Center. Everyday this week at 5:30 p.m. when I've exited the campus I've been surprised that it is not blistering hot. The breeze actually feels cool.

Looking carefully, you'll see just across the street from our parking lot a small horse ranch (not small horses, but a small ranch). Our campus is in an equestrian community. So the campus mascot is a mustang.

I've complete my first 4 days and don't report back until Monday morning. It's really easy duty and I've met some very nice students this week. I decided years ago that I didn't want to teach a class during the short 6 week summer session of day classes or the 8 week summer session of night classes. Overseeing the Writing Center is pleasant.

I hope you are enjoying the view. Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.