Iridesent (pollinator!)

The pup and I walked in the mountains near the base of some major trail that we forgot to note. It was a pretty cool place, but I was uncomfortable the whole time worrying about the pupster mixing it up with a rattlesnake since it is that time of year and was that time of day. I have a friend whose dog survived a snake bite at the cost of a lot of pain and money and I worry about putting Joe thru that.

The senecio seemed to be swarming with these little flies who seemed to be acting as pollinators.

Today, I am grateful for the day I was given, walks with the dog, not encountering a rattlesnake and pleasant temperatures while we walked.

Anyone know a good book for identifying SW insects? Like this guy and the plethora of dragonflies at the botanical garden?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.